16' 2 two level home.

Show what you're working on, get feedback and help
Mike1158
Posts: 1336
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 7:15 pm
OS: W10
SketchUp: V19

16' 2 two level home.

Post by Mike1158 » Mon May 23, 2022 9:01 pm

I have already made a few preliminary renders but not got very far so changed a lot of the model, just not happy with it. This view showcases a failed wall light attempt tho' it might work better in a different setting.

Finding a POV for renders in these small spaces is almost as different as texturing etc. The stair unit is a space saver type often found in boats. Behind this is a fridge/freezer and two storage units. The second larger type has a tv in the access door and an audio setup on a shelf. Washing machine is in the second kitchen unit.

One bedroom upstairs with a decent bathroom and wardrobe so not slumming it but still space limiting.

Only the two wall lights and a hdri.
Attachments
1
1
6 9 15p 1h 51m.jpg (232.76 KiB) Viewed 386 times

tuna57
Posts: 728
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2014 11:54 pm
OS: MacOSX 10_11
SketchUp: SU 2015Pro SU2018Pro

Re: 16' 2 two level home.

Post by tuna57 » Tue May 24, 2022 2:51 am

Really like this view. Not sure why I just do. The crazy stairs still freak me out :totgm: one question though.. hard to tell is the wall around patio just that a low wall or is the patio “sunken below the yard level? Hard to tell in the image…. Although sunken wouldn’t seem to make much sense :! :^:
TwilightPro V2.11

Mike1158
Posts: 1336
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 7:15 pm
OS: W10
SketchUp: V19

Re: 16' 2 two level home.

Post by Mike1158 » Tue May 24, 2022 11:41 am

Thanks mate, having a few issues with an upper floor render where it seems that the same light settings give a different result and for the life of my soon to be retired socks, I cannot see why. I know, I shall miss them and while they were full of ventilation spaces, they never allowed my feet to, overheat. A rhyming sock eulogy, a first.

The wall is a low wall, I thought of a gate and might still do it but matching the hdri can be hit and miss. The path is fairly straightforward here though.

tuna57
Posts: 728
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2014 11:54 pm
OS: MacOSX 10_11
SketchUp: SU 2015Pro SU2018Pro

Re: 16' 2 two level home.

Post by tuna57 » Tue May 24, 2022 2:28 pm

:^:
TwilightPro V2.11

Fletch
Posts: 12220
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 2:41 pm
OS: PC 64bit
SketchUp: 2016-2021
Contact:

Re: 16' 2 two level home.

Post by Fletch » Tue May 24, 2022 9:36 pm

:^: looking very good, Mike.

Mike1158
Posts: 1336
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 7:15 pm
OS: W10
SketchUp: V19

Re: 16' 2 two level home.

Post by Mike1158 » Tue May 24, 2022 11:58 pm

Thanks folks, I shall post the latest redo in a minute or two but have issues with denoise going AWOL. I have checked the license and everything is present and correct but the selection field has nothing to select. Odd but I am sure if I restart Sketchup all will be well. I hope.
Attachments
Denoise fails 25 05 2022.jpg
Denoise fails 25 05 2022.jpg (99.85 KiB) Viewed 354 times
9 9 18p 2h 28m.jpg
9 9 18p 2h 28m.jpg (264.79 KiB) Viewed 353 times

tuna57
Posts: 728
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2014 11:54 pm
OS: MacOSX 10_11
SketchUp: SU 2015Pro SU2018Pro

Re: 16' 2 two level home.

Post by tuna57 » Wed May 25, 2022 3:25 am

Well done ! :^:
TwilightPro V2.11

Mike1158
Posts: 1336
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 7:15 pm
OS: W10
SketchUp: V19

Re: 16' 2 two level home.

Post by Mike1158 » Wed May 25, 2022 12:37 pm

Thanks mate, as I suspected the denoise render is back in it's place. Doncha just love computers when they agree to work? :rofl:

And I feel stupid, if this happens to you check keyboard batteries, possible dying battery. I lost everything and changed the battery found nada. Six new batteries later one works. No more problem. Sometimes the simplest things bring a doozy of a problem. And breath.

Fletch
Posts: 12220
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 2:41 pm
OS: PC 64bit
SketchUp: 2016-2021
Contact:

Re: 16' 2 two level home.

Post by Fletch » Thu May 26, 2022 9:01 am

Sometimes Denoise will "go missing" when the memory is exceeded. It is frustrating, and restarting the machine will generally bring it back. Lowering resolution may keep it from "going missing". It's a problem I have run into myself, but have not yet been able to nail down what the issue is, so that we can fix it. :wall:

If you want to salvage the rendering, if you open the image in the History tab, there should be an option do denoise it from there. If you restart SU, you may loose the history list.

Mike1158
Posts: 1336
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 7:15 pm
OS: W10
SketchUp: V19

Re: 16' 2 two level home.

Post by Mike1158 » Thu May 26, 2022 9:47 am

The render was progressing nicely to be fair and after I paused, restarted nicely too. If you look at the image you will notice that denoise was functioning even though the dialogue box was greyed out so it is something to do with the windows display system in my humble opinion.
Attachments
10 9 30p 2h 43m.jpg
10 9 30p 2h 43m.jpg (229.15 KiB) Viewed 331 times

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 57 guests