Fog in Twilight render

For all the users of Twilight Render (V1 & V2), to ask questions and get started
Post Reply
Melk-ART-e
Posts: 114
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 5:51 pm
OS: Windows
SketchUp: Sketchup 2016

Fog in Twilight render

Post by Melk-ART-e » Fri May 22, 2020 11:36 am

Hello, i finished work my last model and i want to add fog (with depth render). i use Sketchup fog distanse change to get realistic fog for my render, but everytime after depth render using, i get same result. for example, i want fog on backside of model and not in front, i change distance in sketchup and move fog line on back, but after render, fog is everywhere. can you help me and give me any suggestions?
fog.jpg
fog.jpg (680.94 KiB) Viewed 49 times
Untitled fog.png
Untitled fog.png (420.72 KiB) Viewed 49 times

Melk-ART-e
Posts: 114
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 5:51 pm
OS: Windows
SketchUp: Sketchup 2016

Re: Fog in Twilight render

Post by Melk-ART-e » Fri May 22, 2020 11:37 am

also i tried to turn off ''use background colour'' but it did not change anything

Fletch
Posts: 11057
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 2:41 pm
OS: PC 64bit
SketchUp: 2013-20
Contact:

Re: Fog in Twilight render

Post by Fletch » Fri May 22, 2020 2:55 pm

Melk-e-ART, please contact me via email at support@twilightrender dot com

Fog is not conntected to the depth rendering. You will have to change the appearance of the depth rendered image in photoshop using the "Levels" or "curves".

Melk-ART-e
Posts: 114
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 5:51 pm
OS: Windows
SketchUp: Sketchup 2016

Re: Fog in Twilight render

Post by Melk-ART-e » Fri May 22, 2020 3:05 pm

Thank you. i found, it was about GAMMA, i change it to 0.1 and it worked perfectly

pbacot
Posts: 352
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2012 2:27 am
OS: MacOSXMojave
SketchUp: 2019

Re: Fog in Twilight render

Post by pbacot » Fri May 22, 2020 7:48 pm

btw where are you changing gamma? In postpro settings?

Melk-ART-e
Posts: 114
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 5:51 pm
OS: Windows
SketchUp: Sketchup 2016

Re: Fog in Twilight render

Post by Melk-ART-e » Fri May 22, 2020 8:16 pm

if you means this, yes. just gave it 0.1 and it worked well then in photoshop
gamma.png
gamma.png (262.19 KiB) Viewed 23 times

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests