Problem with rendering, need help please

Whatever you want to talk about, but keep it clean
MEM

Problem with rendering, need help please

Post by MEM » Sun Feb 26, 2023 9:33 pm

Hi, I'm new at TR, but I have been going through a few tutorials, like "Rendering in SketchUp - Using Materials to Create a Photorealistic Rendering with Twilight Render" for example, which is very easy to replicate, but the problem is I get thick rings of un-rendered materials on my objects, on what is supposed to be glossy paint, brushed metal, and glossy tile - all of which I've rendered exactly like it is described in the Sketchup Essentials tutorial.

I wondered if the problem was maybe due to the fact that I'm working with Sketchup Make 2017, so I tried it on Sketchup Pro 2019 and the exact same problem arrises again. So can anyone tell me what the problem might be please ? BTW, I specifically bought the paying version of Twilight Render to make sure I get the best of this software, so it would be nice if it did work.

I'll try to put screenshots here (hope it works):
Sketchup Make 2017:
Sketchup Pro 2019:

A hundred times thank you to the kind soul that'll help this still enthusiastic newbie here !
Attachments
SKP_2019 Petite.jpeg
SKP_2019 Petite.jpeg (21.56 KiB) Viewed 12448 times
SKP_2017 Petite.jpeg
SKP_2017 Petite.jpeg (22.75 KiB) Viewed 12448 times

MEM

Re: Problem with rendering, need help please

Post by MEM » Sun Feb 26, 2023 9:39 pm

And it makes no difference wether I'm setting rendering on prelim, low+, or medium+, I still get the thick stripes.

MEM

Post by MEM » Sun Feb 26, 2023 9:42 pm

I work on a 2017 iMac, running on Montery 12.6.3 OS, if that makes any difference.

Fletch
SketchUp: 2016-2023

Post by Fletch » Mon Feb 27, 2023 12:43 pm

MEM wrote: Sun Feb 26, 2023 9:33 pm I get thick rings of un-rendered materials on my objects,
:welcome: MEM

Please forgive me in advance if this sounds like something obvious...