Printing rendered Sketchup images

For all the users of Twilight Render (V1 & V2), to ask questions and get started
selenes

Printing rendered Sketchup images

Post by selenes » Sun Mar 24, 2019 9:16 pm

Hello,

I'm completely new to rendering and stuff related to it.
I have been sketching some interiors in sketchup and want to make it look more realistic with twilight render.
I use the option: 9. Interior for rendering my images, it takes a long time to load ( i never complete all of the 10000 ray tracings). And they look good on my computerscreen, but when i try to print the images it only shows a small part of my sketch. Is there any solution to this?

Kind regards.

Fletch
SketchUp: 2016-2023

Re: Printing rendered Sketchup images

Post by Fletch » Mon Mar 25, 2019 10:39 am

selenes wrote: Sun Mar 24, 2019 9:16 pm I'm completely new to rendering and stuff related to it.
:welcome:
selenes wrote: Sun Mar 24, 2019 9:16 pm ...
I use the option: 9. Interior... i never complete all of the 10000 ray tracings
All progressive render settings Easy 08 - Easy 11 are meant to be stopped by the person doing the rendering whenever they deem the rendering to be "complete". So you can obviously stop the image from rendering at any time. If you use the Fast Forward Denoise plugin for Twilight, it will eliminate the noise quickly, and will reduce render times cutting them to less than half or a third or even more (depending on scene/lighting situation).
selenes wrote: Sun Mar 24, 2019 9:16 pm when i try to print the images it only shows a small part of my sketch. Is there any solution to this?
Please show us what you mean, it is not clear what this means.
Please describe step - by - step your printing process.

selenes

Post by selenes » Tue Mar 26, 2019 9:50 pm

Thank you for your reply.